To use this site, please enable Javascript.

Plymouth Argyle

Squad size: 24

Average age: 25.2

Foreigners: 8  33.3 %

National team players: 0

Stadium: Home Park  17.150 Seats

Current transfer record: +-0

Plymouth Argyle
League One
League level: EnglandThird Tier
Table position: 18
In league since: 1 year
Info

Game plan

Filter by season

Last 15 games

HLincoln City HBristol Rovers HAFC Wimbledon
ABlackpool FC ABurton Albion
ANorthampton Town ADoncaster Rovers HWigan Athletic AIpswich Town AMilton Keynes Dons AShrewsbury Town HHull City HCharlton Athletic AOxford United HSunderland AFC

Performance chart League One 20/21

Record League One 20/21

Matches Wins Draws Losses ø pts Goals ø spectators
Home record 23 11 4 8 1.61 31:39 253
Away record 22 3 7 12 0.73 22:40 91
Overall balance 45 14 11 20 1.18 53:79 174
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
group B6 Wed Sep 9, 2020 6:45 AM Norwich City U23 3-4-1-2 x 2:3
group B6 Wed Oct 7, 2020 6:45 AM Cheltenham Town 3-1-4-2 x 2:0
group B6 Wed Nov 11, 2020 6:00 AM Newport County 3-4-1-2 x 3:1
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
1 Sun Sep 13, 2020 2:00 AM (18.) Blackpool FC 3-5-2 flat x 1:0
2 Sun Sep 20, 2020 2:00 AM (8.) AFC Wimbledon 3-5-2 flat x 4:4
3 Sun Sep 27, 2020 2:00 AM (6.) Shrewsbury Town 3-4-1-2 x 1:1
4 Sun Oct 4, 2020 2:00 AM (9.) Hull City 3-5-2 x 1:0
5 Sun Oct 11, 2020 2:00 AM (14.) Burton Albion 3-5-2 flat x 2:0
6 Sun Oct 18, 2020 2:00 AM (8.) Northampton Town 3-5-2 flat x 2:1
7 Wed Oct 21, 2020 6:00 AM (6.) Lincoln City 3-5-2 flat x 2:0
8 Sun Oct 25, 2020 2:00 AM (10.) Wigan Athletic 3-5-2 x 1:1
9 Wed Oct 28, 2020 6:45 AM (11.) Doncaster Rovers 3-5-2 flat x 2:1
10 Wed Feb 10, 2021 4:30 AM (9.) Accrington Stanley 3-5-2 flat x 0:1
11 Wed Nov 4, 2020 6:00 AM (8.) Swindon Town 3-5-2 flat x 4:2
12 Tue Nov 17, 2020 6:45 AM (6.) Portsmouth FC 3-5-2 flat x 2:2
13 Sun Nov 22, 2020 2:00 AM (5.) Fleetwood Town 3-5-2 flat x 5:1
14 Wed Nov 25, 2020 6:00 AM (10.) Peterborough United 3-5-2 flat x 1:0
15 Wed Dec 2, 2020 6:45 AM (10.) Rochdale AFC 3-5-2 flat x 0:4
16 Sun Dec 6, 2020 2:00 AM (12.) Ipswich Town 3-5-2 1.808 1:2
17 Sun Dec 13, 2020 2:00 AM (13.) Bristol Rovers 3-5-2 x 3:0
18 Wed Dec 16, 2020 6:00 AM (14.) Crewe Alexandra 4-5-1 flat 2.000 2:1
19 Sun Dec 20, 2020 2:00 AM (16.) Milton Keynes Dons 3-5-2 flat 2.000 1:0
20 Sun Dec 27, 2020 2:00 AM (15.) Charlton Athletic 3-5-2 flat x 2:2
21 Wed Dec 30, 2020 6:45 AM (15.) Oxford United 3-5-2 flat 2.000 2:3
22 Sun Jan 3, 2021 2:00 AM (16.) Gillingham FC 3-5-2 flat x 1:0
23 Wed Jan 20, 2021 6:00 AM (15.) Sunderland AFC 3-5-2 flat x 1:2
24 Sun Jan 17, 2021 2:00 AM (14.) Crewe Alexandra 3-5-2 flat x 1:1
25 Wed Mar 17, 2021 6:00 AM (14.) Milton Keynes Dons 3-5-2 flat x 2:1
26 Wed Jan 27, 2021 6:00 AM (16.) Swindon Town 3-5-2 0:2
27 Sun Jan 31, 2021 2:00 AM (15.) Accrington Stanley 3-5-2 flat x 2:2
28 Sun Feb 7, 2021 2:00 AM (16.) Portsmouth FC 3-5-2 flat x 2:2
29 Sun Feb 14, 2021 2:00 AM (15.) Fleetwood Town 3-5-2 flat x 1:0
30 Sun Feb 21, 2021 2:00 AM (14.) Rochdale AFC 3-5-2 flat x 0:0
31 Wed Feb 24, 2021 6:30 AM (14.) Peterborough United 3-5-2 flat x 0:3
32 Sun Feb 28, 2021 2:00 AM (15.) Lincoln City 3-5-2 flat x 4:3
33 Wed Mar 3, 2021 6:00 AM (14.) Northampton Town 3-5-2 flat x 2:0
34 Sun Mar 7, 2021 2:00 AM (15.) Doncaster Rovers 3-5-2 flat x 2:1
35 Wed Mar 10, 2021 6:00 AM (16.) Wigan Athletic 3-5-2 flat x 0:2
36 Sun Mar 14, 2021 2:00 AM (17.) Ipswich Town 3-4-2-1 x 1:0
37 Sun Mar 21, 2021 2:00 AM (17.) Bristol Rovers 4-4-2 x 2:0
38 Sun Mar 28, 2021 3:00 AM (16.) Blackpool FC 4-4-2 x 2:2
39 Sat Apr 3, 2021 2:00 AM (16.) AFC Wimbledon 4-4-2 x 1:0
40 Tue Apr 6, 2021 2:00 AM (15.) Shrewsbury Town 3-5-2 flat x 3:0
41 Sun Apr 11, 2021 2:00 AM (16.) Hull City 3-5-2 flat x 0:3
42 Sat Apr 17, 2021 11:30 PM (17.) Burton Albion 3-5-2 flat x 1:1
43 Wed Apr 21, 2021 6:45 AM (17.) Charlton Athletic 3-5-2 flat x 0:6
44 Sun Apr 25, 2021 2:00 AM (17.) Oxford United 4-4-2 x 3:1
45 Sun May 2, 2021 2:00 AM (18.) Sunderland AFC 4-4-2 x 1:3
46 11:00 PM (18.) Gillingham FC -:-
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
First Round Sun Nov 8, 2020 2:00 AM Charlton Athletic 3-5-2 0:1
Second Round Sun Nov 29, 2020 2:00 AM Lincoln City 3-5-2 flat x 2:0
Third Round Sun Jan 10, 2021 5:00 AM Huddersfield Town 3-5-2 x 2:3
Fourth Round Sun Jan 24, 2021 2:00 AM Sheffield United 3-5-2 2:1
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
First Round Sat Sep 5, 2020 11:30 PM Queens Park Rangers 3-5-2 flat x 3:2
Second Round Wed Sep 16, 2020 6:45 AM Leyton Orient 3-5-2 flat x 3:2
Table section League One 20/21
# club Matches +/- Pts
15 Fleetwood Town 45 5 60
16 Burton Albion 45 -8 57
17 Shrewsbury Town 45 -6 54
18 Plymouth Argyle 45 -26 53
19 AFC Wimbledon 45 -16 50
20 Wigan Athletic 45 -22 48
21 Rochdale AFC 45 -20 44

Matches