To use this site, please enable Javascript.

Ipswich Town

Squad size: 33

Average age: 26.1

Foreigners: 12  36.4 %

National team players: 1

Stadium: Portman Road  30.311 Seats

Current transfer record: +-0

Ipswich Town
League One
League level: EnglandThird Tier
Table position: 9
In league since: 2 years
Info

Game plan

Filter by season

Last 15 games

HPlymouth Argyle HBristol Rovers ASwindon Town HFleetwood Town
HLincoln City AWigan Athletic ARochdale AFC HMilton Keynes Dons ACharlton Athletic HAFC Wimbledon AShrewsbury Town
AFleetwood Town APortsmouth FC AAFC Wimbledon ANorthampton Town

Performance chart League One 20/21

Record League One 20/21

Matches Wins Draws Losses ø pts Goals ø spectators
Home record 23 12 5 6 1.78 25:18 87
Away record 23 7 7 9 1.22 21:28 79
Overall balance 46 19 12 15 1.50 46:46 83
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
group B2 Wed Sep 9, 2020 6:45 AM Arsenal FC U23 4-1-4-1 x 1:2
group B2 Wed Oct 7, 2020 6:00 AM Gillingham FC 4-3-3 Attacking x 2:0
group B2 Wed Nov 11, 2020 6:00 AM Crawley Town 4-3-3 Attacking x 2:0
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
1 Sun Sep 13, 2020 11:00 PM (9.) Wigan Athletic 4-1-4-1 x 2:0
2 Sun Sep 20, 2020 2:00 AM (5.) Bristol Rovers 4-3-3 Attacking x 0:2
3 Sun Sep 27, 2020 2:00 AM (1.) Rochdale AFC 4-3-3 Attacking x 2:0
4 Sun Oct 4, 2020 2:00 AM (1.) Milton Keynes Dons 4-3-3 Attacking x 1:1
5 Sun Nov 29, 2020 2:00 AM (3.) Charlton Athletic 4-1-4-1 x 0:2
6 Sun Oct 18, 2020 2:00 AM (3.) Accrington Stanley 4-3-3 Attacking x 2:0
7 Wed Oct 21, 2020 6:00 AM (2.) Doncaster Rovers 4-3-3 Attacking x 4:1
8 Sun Oct 25, 2020 2:00 AM (6.) Lincoln City 4-3-3 Attacking x 1:0
9 Wed Oct 28, 2020 6:00 AM (10.) Gillingham FC 4-2-3-1 x 1:0
10 Sun Nov 1, 2020 2:00 AM (7.) Crewe Alexandra 4-3-3 Attacking x 1:0
11 Wed Nov 4, 2020 6:00 AM (5.) Sunderland AFC 4-2-3-1 x 2:1
12 Sun Oct 11, 2020 2:00 AM (8.) Blackpool FC 4-3-3 Attacking x 1:4
13 Sun Nov 22, 2020 2:00 AM (4.) Shrewsbury Town 4-3-3 Attacking x 2:1
14 Wed Nov 25, 2020 6:45 AM (4.) Hull City 4-3-3 Attacking x 0:3
15 Wed Dec 2, 2020 6:00 AM (7.) Oxford United 4-3-3 Attacking x 0:0
16 Sun Dec 6, 2020 2:00 AM (6.) Plymouth Argyle 4-3-3 Attacking 1.808 1:2
17 Sun Dec 13, 2020 2:00 AM (4.) Portsmouth FC 4-1-4-1 0:2
18 Wed Dec 16, 2020 6:45 AM (7.) Burton Albion 4-2-3-1 x 2:1
19 Wed Feb 10, 2021 6:00 AM (6.) Peterborough United 4-4-2 Diamond x 2:1
20 Wed Feb 17, 2021 6:00 AM (8.) Northampton Town 4-3-3 Defending x 0:0
21 Wed Apr 14, 2021 5:30 AM (8.) AFC Wimbledon 4-4-2 x 3:0
22 Wed Mar 17, 2021 6:45 AM (8.) Fleetwood Town 4-2-3-1 x 2:0
23 Sun Jan 10, 2021 4:30 AM (13.) Swindon Town 4-3-3 Attacking x 2:3
24 Sun Jan 17, 2021 2:00 AM (13.) Burton Albion 4-2-3-1 x 0:1
25 Sun Jan 24, 2021 2:00 AM (12.) Peterborough United 4-2-3-1 x 0:1
26 Wed Jan 27, 2021 6:45 AM (13.) Sunderland AFC 4-3-3 Defending x 0:1
27 Sun Jan 31, 2021 2:00 AM (14.) Crewe Alexandra 4-3-3 Attacking x 1:1
28 Sun Feb 7, 2021 2:00 AM (15.) Blackpool FC 4-2-3-1 x 2:0
29 Wed May 5, 2021 6:00 AM (12.) Shrewsbury Town 4-2-3-1 x 0:0
30 Sun Feb 21, 2021 2:00 AM (13.) Oxford United 4-2-3-1 x 0:0
31 Wed Feb 24, 2021 6:00 AM (13.) Hull City 4-2-3-1 x 0:1
32 Sun Feb 28, 2021 2:00 AM (11.) Doncaster Rovers 4-2-3-1 x 2:1
33 Wed Mar 3, 2021 6:00 AM (10.) Accrington Stanley 4-4-1-1 x 1:2
34 Sun Mar 7, 2021 12:00 AM (9.) Gillingham FC 4-2-3-1 x 3:1
35 Wed Mar 10, 2021 6:00 AM (11.) Lincoln City 4-2-3-1 x 1:1
36 Sun Mar 14, 2021 2:00 AM (11.) Plymouth Argyle 4-2-3-1 x 1:0
37 Sun Mar 21, 2021 12:00 AM (9.) Portsmouth FC 4-2-3-1 x 2:1
38 Sun Mar 28, 2021 3:00 AM (11.) Wigan Athletic 4-2-3-1 x 0:0
39 Sat Apr 3, 2021 2:00 AM (10.) Bristol Rovers 3-4-1-2 x 2:1
40 Tue Apr 6, 2021 2:00 AM (9.) Rochdale AFC 3-4-1-2 x 0:0
41 Sun Apr 11, 2021 2:00 AM (8.) Milton Keynes Dons 4-4-2 x 0:0
42 Sat Apr 17, 2021 11:30 PM (9.) Charlton Athletic 4-2-3-1 x 0:0
43 Wed Apr 21, 2021 6:00 AM (9.) Northampton Town 4-4-2 x 3:0
44 Sun Apr 25, 2021 2:00 AM (10.) AFC Wimbledon 4-2-3-1 x 0:0
45 Sun May 2, 2021 2:00 AM (11.) Swindon Town 4-2-3-1 x 1:2
46 Sun May 9, 2021 11:00 PM (9.) Fleetwood Town 4-2-3-1 3:1
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
First Round Sun Nov 8, 2020 2:00 AM Portsmouth FC 4-3-3 Attacking x 2:3 AET
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
First Round Sun Sep 6, 2020 2:00 AM Bristol Rovers 4-3-3 Attacking x 3:0
Second Round Thu Sep 17, 2020 6:00 AM Fulham FC 4-3-3 Attacking x 0:1
Table section League One 20/21
# club Matches +/- Pts
6 Oxford United 46 21 74
7 Charlton Athletic 46 14 74
8 Portsmouth FC 46 14 72
9 Ipswich Town 46 0 69
10 Gillingham FC 46 3 67
11 Accrington Stanley 46 -5 67
12 Crewe Alexandra 46 -5 66

Matches